Mayor Jones elected as the 2018 Chair, Eastern Ontario Warden’s Caucus

Jennifer, Robert and meAt the Annual General Meeting of the Eastern Ontario Wardens’ Caucus (EOWC) today in Kingston, Mayor Jones was elected as its Chair.  Seen here with the Vice-Chair for 2018 Warden Jennifer Murphy, Renfrew County and the Past-Chair Mayor Robert Quaiff, Prince Edward County.  EOWC works to support and advocate on behalf of the property taxpayers across rural Eastern Ontario. The EOWC covers an area of 45,000 square kilometres from Cobourg to the Quebec border, and includes 13 upper-tier and single-tier municipalities as well as 90 local municipalities.

The member municipalities work together as a team, researching important issues, advocating for our 750,000 residents, and striving to ensure that conditions are in place to make Eastern Ontario the greatest place in the world to reside and do business.

The EOWC endeavours to speak with one voice, ensuring that our views are heard and considered by federal and provincial policy makers, business leaders, the media and the public